Filipino Friday (1): Introductions

ReaderCon 2012 Filipino Friday

It’s time for our first Filipino Friday! Anyone can join this meme – just check the topic below, write a post about it on your blog or social networking account (make sure it’s set to public) and add your link below. :)

But wait, there’s more! After you’re done with your post, make sure you visit the other link in the list and leave a comment on their entry! This is our time to interact with other book lovers online, and it’ll be fun getting to know each other through each other’s answers. Here’s this week’s topic:

Introductions. As with every start of a weekly meme, we need to know a bit about you! Talk about your top 3-5 (or more!) favorite books of all time, the genres you read and would never read, the books that surprised you this year. You can also talk about how you became a reader and why you love it so much! And finally, if you were in the ReaderCon last year, talk about your experience too! If you weren’t there, but you’re planning to go this year, then what do you expect for the upcoming ReaderCon?

No blog, or not a fan of social networking sites? Leave a comment with your answer below, then! :) We don’t mind.

Make sure you leave the link to your post on the link list below, and not just the URL to your site! You can also tweet us (@PinoyReaderCon) or tag us on Facebook with your answers, and we’ll plug your posts, too!



9 thoughts on “Filipino Friday (1): Introductions

  1. JoanMae says:

    I’ve always been a fan of books! However, I’m more of a romantic-fantasy-comedy/satire reader. That is why I love all books written by Bob Ong and all novels published by Summit! I’m looking forward to being a part of this year’s ReaderCon.

  2. DIVINA V. ASUNCION says:

    I’m teaching my students to love reading so I advertise to them the books that I’ve read as a kid because the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew Mystery series are all time favorites. Being a teacher entails a lot of paperwork so I can’t indulge in the books that really interest me- Robert Ludlum, Sidney Sheldon, Patricia Cornwell… I used to really enjoy Erle Stanley Gardner’s Perry Mason when I was in grade school. But nowadays, I have to read the ones that my Grade 7 students can tackle, mostly SCHOLASTIC books to motivate them and to be able to participate in their book discussions. It’s my way of enticing them to read books until they develop the reading habit.I loved every minute of the Filipino Reader Con 2012.

Comments are closed.